Through the Justice Circle, the legal community offers financial support for legal aid services offered by the Law Project of the Chicago Coalition for the Homeless. Attorneys, paralegals, judges, and law professors add their names to the list of legal professionals who believe that people experiencing homelessness are entitled to fair representation and equal protection under the law.

Founded in 1997, the Law Project is the only legal aid project in Illinois solely dedicated to serving people who are homeless or at-risk, helping them secure access to schools, housing, jobs or services. We are now registering this year’s Justice Circle members – please click HERE to join with your tax-deductible contribution.

The Law Project’s annual Justice Circle Reception will be held on Tuesday, April 17, 2018 from 6-8 p.m. at Revolution Brewing’s Logan Square Brewpub at 2323 N Milwaukee Avenue.

2017 Signature Sponsors:


2017 Leader Sponsors:

2017 Advocate Sponsors:

Thomas & Anne Lysaught

Additional Sponsors:

Hughes Socol Piers Resnick & Dym LTD

Taft Stettinmius & Hollister LLP

JAMS, Inc.

2017 Event Host Committee:

Angela Barnes

Mary Bird

Nick Colvin

Sharlita Davis

Bernie Dyme

Nora Flaherty

Joel Friedman

Steve Fus

Larry Griffin

Darice Irons Alvertos

Christina Jacobson

Kevin Jakopchek

Paul Kinealy

Tom Lysaught

Maura McMahon Zeller

Steve McMahon Zeller

Monica Mahan

Alex Marks

Julia Nowicki

Matt Piers

Stacey Platt

Diane Redleaf

Darren Reisberg

Bob Riesman

Andrew Shapiro

Chris Shearer

Aric Simons

Jessica Staiger

Angela Vigil

Anita Weinberg

2017 Justice Circle Members:

Alvin H. Baum Family Fund

Bridget Arimond

Martin Barr

Adam Bossov

Stephen Bowen

Barbara Bruno

Jennifer Burns

Joseph Cancila

Peter Carey

Barbara Chasnoff

Erica Clark

Martha Delgado

Stewart Diamond*

Jason Dyme

Bernard Dyme

Susan Feibus

Joel Friedman*

Laurie Goldstein

Lawrence Griffin*

Deborah Hagan

R. Dickey Hamilton

Mark Harris

Mike Heaton*

Mark Hersh

Joshua Karsh*

Walter Kelly

Lisa Lilly*

Alfred Lipton

Warren Lupel

David Lynch

Thomas Lysaught*

Thomas Matyas

William McGrath*

Anita Molano

Corinne Morrissey

Laurence Msall

Sonya Naar*

Saumya Nandi

James Nix

Julia Nowicki*

Denis Pierce*

Diane Redleaf*

Elliot Regenstein*

James Richardson

Robinson Law Group

Christopher Sanders

Andrew Shapiro*

Chris Shearer

Christopher Sheean

Peggy Slater

Joel Solomon

Stephen Stern

Joseph Stone

Patricia Supergan*

Dirk Vos

* Founding Member of the Justice Circle (FY 2010)

A monthly memorial gift to the Justice Circle is given in

loving memory of Barbara J. & Edward A. Sullivan